Countdown to the Hall of Fame

HoF Board UnveilingWith just under a month to go, Neath Rugby Supporters Club have unveiled their Hall of Fame board.

The board contains the names of the 2014 inductees and will be added to over the coming years as more Neath legends are admitted to the Hall of Fame.

The board was unveiled by Rhys and Sarah from R&SD Risk Management, kind sponsors of the the Hall of Fame.  Neath Rugby Supporters Club are also grateful to Keith and Tracy in the clubhouse for finding space for us to put the board up.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame celebration are selling fast.  The event takes place on Friday 15th May with the night on course to become a sell out.

As a reminder, the evening will see five of Neath RFC’s all time greats inducted into the Hall of Fame, where they will join last year’s inductees. The five players nominated for this year’s honour are former Wales and Lions second row Rees Stephens, ex-Wales coach Ron Waldron, cup-winning captain Martyn Davies, Wales’ most capped lock Gareth Llewellyn and legendary hooker Kevin Phillips.

The players (or their representatives) will attend the evening in order to be presented with their special commemorative caps.  Also attending will be Wales’ record try scorer Shane Williams, who will be presented with the cap he was awarded last year.  Shane was admitted to the Hall of Fame in 2014 but was unable to attend the celebration night due to his playing commitments in Japan.

The guest speaker on the evening will be popular BBC Scrum V presenter, Rick O’Shea.

A busy night will also see the Neath Rugby Supporters Club Player of the Year awarded presented to one of the current squad.  If you haven’t voted yet then please do so as soon as possible – e-mail your vote to or see one of the Supporters Club committee members at the forthcoming Bridgend or Bedwas games.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame evening will be available from Neath Rugby Supporters Club committee members at the forthcoming game with Bridgend (18th April) or Bedwas (25th April). Alternatively call 07943 567994 or e-mail Tickets cost £7.50 for supporters club members and £12.50 for non-members. All money raised from the evening will be used to support the Neath RFC team in their preparations for the new season.

The 2015 Hall of Fame is sponsored by R&SD Risk Management.

This entry was posted in Hall of Fame and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.