Hall of Fame to Incorporate Players’ Award Night

Jordan Collier with Gareth llewellynThe countdown to our Hall of Fame night is well underway and we are now pleased to confirm that the evening will once again incorporate the current squad’s end of season awards.

So, the night will now feature the club’s player of the year and clubman of the year being honoured, along with Neath legends Paul Thorburn, Allan Bateman, Jeremy Pugh, Glyn Shaw and Courtenay Meredith receiving their Hall of Fame caps.

The celebration evening will take place on Friday May 20th. The evening has always been popular with fans and looks like this year is no different.

We only have a limited number of tickets left and so we would strongly urge anyone wishing to attend to buy their tickets this Saturday at the Neath v Cross Keys game.

They’ll be on sale from the supporters club in the clubhouse, priced at just £5 for members and £8 for non-members. Get yours before they all go.

Supporters Player of the Year
Another award to be presented at the celebration night will be the Neath Rugby Supporters Club’s Player of the Year.  Voting for this award is now underway. You can register your vote by visiting the supporters club table in the clubhouse on Saturday or email your selection to info@neathrugbysupporters.com – ensure you include your name and your supporters club membership number. Voting is only open to supporters club members. 

The 2016 Hall of Fame is sponsored by R&SD Risk Management

This entry was posted in Hall of Fame and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.