Hall of Fame 2015 launched

Hall of FameNeath Rugby Supporters Club are today proud to launch the 2015 Hall of Fame.

Following the success of the inaugural event last year, Neath Rugby Supporters Club are today proud to launch the 2015 Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame will recognise and honour individuals synonymous with Neath RFC – the legendary figures who have shown exceptional commitment and contribution to the club. This year’s inductees will follow in the footsteps of Brian Williams, Brian Thomas, Dai Morris, Steve Powell and Shane Williams who were the first to be honoured in 2014.

So who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame? Well, that is where you come in.

Over the next few weeks we’ll be asking supporters to nominate any individual who you feel will be worthy of inclusion in the Hall of Fame. They can be a player, a coach, an administrator or volunteer. Basically, any person who has shown a remarkable loyalty and commitment to Wales’ oldest rugby club.

We’ll then form a small panel of Neath Rugby Supporters Club members, who will whittle all the nominations down to a final five. These five will then be inducted into the Hall of Fame at a special celebration evening at the clubhouse on Friday 15th May.

There’ll be no shortage of candidates spread across the decades. The likes of Rees Stephens, Courtney Meredith, Paul Thorburn, Kevin Phillips, Gareth Llewellyn or maybe Adam Jones are all likely to feature in people’s thinking, but anyone who has made an outstanding contribution to Neath RFC can be nominated.

How to nominate
You can make your nomination in a number of ways:
On this website – Leave a comment under this article
On twitter – Tweet us @neathsupporters using #allblackslegends
On Facebook – Visit us on Facebook and leave a comment on the Hall of Fame thread
E-mail – Send your nomination to info@neathrugbysupporters.com
In person – Visit our table in the clubhouse on match days and fill in the nomination form.

You can nominate as many individuals as you like and closing date for nominations is Monday 16 March

Once all the nominations are in, we’ll ask four or five Neath Rugby Supporters Club members to get together to discuss the nominations and whittle them down to the final five. These five will then become the latest members of the Hall of Fame.

If you’d like to help in whittling down the nominees then please e-mail us on info@neathrugbysupporters.com. We’ll be doing this on Friday 20th March, after our penultimate home match of the season against Newport.

Hall of Fame Evening
The final five individuals will be officially inducted into Neath Rugby Supporters Club’s Hall of Fame at a special celebration evening at at the clubhouse on Friday 15th May 2015.

So get nominating now to honour your heroes.

This entry was posted in Hall of Fame and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.